Ickworth Park

I have visited my mother today.  She lives In Bury St Edmunds in Suffolk which is a 2 hour drive for me.  Our usual practice is to go to her local garden centre for lunch - actually well cooked and delicious - as there is plenty of space for her wheel chair plus we can have a bit of a browse round the plants and other things they sell there.

Afterwards, as the weather was good, I took Mum for a drive through a local NT property - Ickworth Park.  We just drove slowly along some of the tracks pausing now and again to take in the countryside.  Mum used to come walking in this area alot when my father was alive but now she has difficulty in walking anywhere.  She enjoyed remembering where they had been and telling me what was 'over there' or 'along that path'.  Both my daughters will remember going to Ickworth Park to see the lambs.

The dramatic sky and sunshine combined to give an interesting view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.