Blue Bell Wood

It's mono Monday again with the theme of Heritage.  I had arranged to meet a Warden of the Dancers End Nature Reserve - he just happens to be a fellow blipper with the name of Dancersend!  I was shown round a part of the reserve only accessible by permit (although that's not difficult to get) and lots of plants were pointed out to me - Dancersend certainly knows all about wildlife!

I went one last time to see the bluebells - they are definitely past their peak although still good. One lovely aspect to our heritage in the UK is the myriad of footpaths that go all across the most wonderful landscapes.  I have used three images in this one to get foreground, middle and background in focus - I had carried the tripod for a long time so thought I might as well use it to do a mini focus stack. then, to keep with the mono theme and as there are lots of bluebells, I have given the image a blue theme overall..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.