To be or not to be....

Well, decision made and I have now applied for a place at the assessment for the ARPS distinction from the Royal Photographic Society in Bath on 18th October. The panel I will present has to consist of 15 separate images on theme of my choice arranged to make a cohesive single 'image'. It's hard and consumes a lot of hours. I now need to finalise a few images and the printing but there is plenty of time. October 18th is the only date offered for the Fine Arts category although it's not the most convenient. That same date I need to get to a hotel on Gatwick airport in readiness for a very early flight out to France the next morning.

I wonder what news my blip will contain on 18th October.

My home to Bath is about a three hour drive, so I will do that for the assessment and then drive home to pick up husband who can then do the 2 hour drive to Gatwick!! I will need to be super organised!!!

Club print competition this evening and then I have the next two evenings going out to judge prints at other clubs. Never a dull moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.