Half of Halfords

A few weeks ago I took​ the bus to Milton Keynes. I pick it up outside my house and it wends its way through the villages to MK. One of the places​ on the bus route is Leighton Buzzard and, at the stop opposite Halfords shop, I noticed that half the sign on the side was missing - the 'ords' bit so that just the 'Half' was left. It amused me and kept it in mind for the future. Today I drove to that spot to get the blip for wide angle Wednesday. I remembered it because I was going to the Leighton Buzzard camera club this evening to judge one of their competitions - my first outing as real judge. The club was very welcoming and friendly and I was able to look at all the prints before starting the judging so had a good feel for the standards and range.

It all went very well and several members took the time and trouble afterwards to come and compliment me on my judging style and comments. First one done! Tomorrow evening I head a bit further afield for a second night's judging of more prints. It will be good to have a couple under my belt before the season winds down, although I already have several bookings for next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.