Decisions

Although I bought my Olympus a while ago at the Photography Show, I had not given up on my Nikons and wasn't quite ready to part with them, especially the D750. So today, I spent some time looking at all the Nikon lenses I had acquired and which ones would actually be useful for the Olympus - an interesting exercise.  I have decided to go with the Olympus and sell some Nikon bits to fund the wide angle lens I would like.  I am going to part with the D750 - hard as it will be; it is a fantastic camera but I just don't want the weight of the lenses any more. I shall keep the D5600 - also a fantastic camera - as a spare, and I can continue to use a few Nikon lenses and all my Lensbaby kit.

In the course of checking which lenses were going to be useful and which weren't, I was using a shell I picked up on a beach in Mexico as a subject. This blip is taken using a Sigma 105mm and extension tubes on the Olympus (plus converter so that Nikon will fit). What a camera - there's a button to set so that, by turning the focusing ring, it enlarges the view to allow for precise focusing - magic!

This evening I have been to a local photography club to talk about my recent ARPS based on reflections at Birmingham New Street Station.  I had prepared a powerpoint and took along my prints, and it went down well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.