Berkhamsted School Chapel

This morning I met up with the Chairman of a local camera club and his wife, primarily to look at our print exhibition which is now open to the public. Mike and Sally are becoming good friends and it was for them and their club that I did my very first judging session a couple of years ago. We were chatting about common club issues and life in general for several hours!

I went straight onto another 'meeting' where I was finalising arrangements for an ImageZ only print exhibition for September. This will be in a beautiful barn adjacent to the House of our member and should be very special. My job is to gather in the prints and, maybe, digital images too.

This evening I have been to Berkhamsted for a rehearsal of Chiltern Chamber Choir as we prepare for a concert in June. Some beautiful and challenging music with pieces by Britten and some other composers. I've sung the Britten before so the learning curve is not quite so steep this time.

We rehearse in the school chapel - hence the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.