Up for the Cup

Well today was the annual Kilmacolm & Port Glasgow Agricultural Show, as a Director I am involved all year round and have been working in the show fields for over 25 years.  It is a wonderful day, a day I love everything about it, the challenges,  the people, the atmosphere.

I blipped just over a week ago Mimi returning her cup in https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2040935186828365748 little did I won know that a little over a week later it would be returning to us this time by Fraser, Mimi was runner up.  Not to be outdone Mimi also one one of the trophies but by the time I got home she had gone to a sleepover so was unavailable for a photo call sadly.

Here is Fraser with the  Mrs J G Kerr cup for under 12's Industrial winners.


The family tradition continues as the next generation continued working at the show as the Secretary's runners collecting the judges score sheets and delivering supplies to the horse section and to old dad and the crew in the car park.  The did so very well and I could not be more proud at how the behaved and conducted themselves today a total credit to themselves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.