Morning Visit to Cormorant Stone

Such was my desire. To get up rather early, dress and make that morning walk to the riverside. To see The Stone and perhaps have a sit on it. I hadn’t been there for a long time. I knew the tide had lowered again. And that the riverside vegetation would still be low. Once springtime is over the wilderness there is so dense that The Stone becomes invisible and almost out of reach.


In the Friedensthal the Giggling Brook welcomed me with gurgling&splashing waters. Such a pleasure to see the small differences, the changing course. I did not stay, for I had to see and feel that Stone. And there it was again. between the reed, just visible over the fresh green nettles. My heart could feel at ease now. We could reach the waterside and find that Splendid Seat. It is a big chalk stone, brought down here from one of the many stone quarries higher up in the mountain.

It must have been on a freezing morning in January last year that I first saw that Stone… With a Cormorant sitting on it!. The first and last time I saw a Cormorant on that Stone. You see Cormorants and Stones, but a Cormorant on the Cormorant Stone, absolutely Unique: Only Once during my BlipTime. Now I will sit there like a Cormorant. I will smell the fish in the whirling waters. I will focus on a possible catch. The wind is blowing through my hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.