The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Back Garden Dunnock

A little back garden nature for you.

I was going to take a new photo of the Blue Tits for you, but it was a little gloomy in front of the nest box to get shutter speeds quick enough to get anything clear enough for you.

As an aside ... I only noticed when I went to link to the Blue Tit blip on April 30th that it had gone. No idea what I did, but I have put it back up now, so feel free to go back and have a look.

There are most definitely chicks in there now as the parent birds are bringing in food as often as they can. I am hoping for a bit of sunshine in the morning so I can go out there and try and get you a new photo of them bringing food in.

We've worked today as we were a bit short on hours for the week. So half an hour sitting in the garden taking a few bird photos was a nice relaxing, if not chilly end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.