Gaynor

We spent the entire day at 'Gardenin Scotland'. We weren't quite the first there, but still couldn't quite believe that we that we had to queue for the gates to open: possibly a family 'first'. Lots of flowers (of course), lots of people, and lots of fun for the kids. Not much in the way of horticultrural purchases though, just a little cactus for our daughter to look after. Certainly compared to some folks who were driving off with entire shrubs.

Photographically, I took a few portraits, many more flower shots, and tons of a working minature steam model of Thomas the Tank Engine in action (don't ask). This girl was helping out a friend's store while also modelling some of the clothes for sale. I had to direct her pose a bit, but the pout is all hers :) She also seemed interested in my personal website, so I better update it with this there before I totally collapse into the sofa for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.