Briony

For some not well understood reason, my company offered today off rather than tomorrow for the Diamond Jubilee; whereas my daughter's school had tomorrow off rather than today. So it seemed the lesser of two evils to come in today to an empty office to finish some work that didn't require interactions with my colleagues.

Not too surprisingly, I spotted this girl's bright red shoes from a fair bit distance. Given the care with which she took with her appearance I thought she would be super self-confident, but she was actually quite shy and a bit dismissive of her looks in front of a camera. I told her that she's definitely one of the more striking subjects I've photographed.

I couldn't make my mind up whether to go for a tighter crop, so just left it as-is: people standing around in the distance and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.