Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

There's a Story in that Wet Patch....

After a typically manic Friday (happens every time I am in London and need to leave to get a flight!) we made it to the airport where my bag got searched due to a creme deodorant (that I never normally have a problem with), I then got moved to the back of the plane due to the need to balance the weight distributions (humph! I had picked a nice seat too) and then to top it all off just as we were about to start up the engines we get told over the tannoy that we weren't allowed to start up the engines.... the poo truck had shed it's load right behind our plane - you couldn't make this stuff up!  So the fire truck was dispatched to come wash the debris away so that the pilot could safely start up the engines.... and all this after the pilot had said we were going to get off early too!

Finally made it home for M to throw his bags in the car and fed off to an undisclosed location for my surprise weekend away....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.