Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Venison Curry Steak

Ok, I', fairly sure you shouldn't curry a venison strip loin steak but I thought I'd give it a go. The curry came from Stockbridge Market as a "kit" with packet of spices and another packet of curry paste. It was described a "Delicately Smoky Indonension Sumatran". I added a couple chillies, some crushed garlic and the juice of one lime, 'caues I'm just that kind of guy! I seared the venison steak in some chilli oil and then added the spices, pan fried for a minute or two and then the curry paste for a couple more minutes before adding a can of coconut milk. It did taste really nice but I don't think I'll make a venison curry again, the strong venison taste was rather drowned out by the curry. But the curry was good will definitely be getting it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.