Up close and personal

My usual trip to the supermarket this morning but a bit shocked by the size of the roundabout that is being constructed at the end of the Paula Radcliffe Bypass.  It can't be one of the left-over ones they have stored in Milton Keynes and ship out to neighbouring counties (imagination running riot again) but we do have a new link road coming in, which will be more convenient for those of us living in the sticks.  It is huge.

I have a friend from Cornwall coming to stay for a few days and commenting will be minimal, so apologies in advance.  JJ is going to have a fit when I move all my "necessaries at my age" cosmetics into the en-suite, which he usually has to himself. 

A quick trip out to a small hamlet to see if there was anything worth photographing and I heard this Peahen before I saw her at the back of the churchyard.  I've added her as an extra, but thought this sheep was rather amusing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.