Mr John

By MrJohn

Rain .....

..... stops play.

It's been another day at work for me. It's been raining all day and work was incredibly quiet, the highlight was a visit by Mrluc who very kindly brought me in some Weight watchers cake ( I think he's trying to say something ). At least I've been warm and dry, unlike the poor folk having street partys today.

After work I had a wander in to town to have a look at Ilkley's Jubilee celebrations. I arrived just after 4 to find a few sodden looking people packing away the tables and chairs. I expect that only a few soggy sandwiches were eaten. I met up with Mrluc in the pub and had a bit of a chat with his photographer mate about cameras ( and my indecisivness about which to buy ).

This evening I have been to visit Mr M in hospital again, he is out of the high dependancy unit and is now in the nice old codgers suite. It looks as though the Drs were overly optimistic about Mr M going home today, my bet is on it being Wednesday ( fingers crossed ). As it was after 8 before I got home I decided to treat myself to a chinese take away rather than cooking tonight, at least I've had weight watchers cake today so that should balance the diet nicely.

I feel slightly guilty about having a nice easy day at work mainly drinking tea and eating cake in the dry, whilst others were out in the rain 'enjoying' themselves, so todays blip is .....


.... Rain stops play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.