AH14

By AH14

Posing!

Very many thanks for all your wonderful messages of sympathy and support for yesterday's blip - you truly are a wonderful community and I am very touched by your response and the way you supported me on what was a particularly difficult day for me. You are very much appreciated!

So, on to today. The weather looked set to be cloudy, making everything look dull and lifeless. Wanting to inject some colour, I headed to a local bird hide in the hope of spotting something interesting. My trip turned out to be fruitful - there were jackdaws, a chaffinch, goldfinch, a robin, great tit and a nuthatch! But then along came this great spotted woodpecker and boy, was he keen to pose for me! Click! click! click! (actually, quite a lot more than that) Job done! :))

I reckon this still qualifies for Blipout2015 - the woodpecker was outdoors, as was my lens, it's just me that wasn't at that moment, although, of course, I enjoyed a walk both to & from the bird hide :))

Day 43 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.