Green-Winged Orchids Sprinkled With Raindrops

Busy clearing up from one holiday and getting ready for the next, so very little time with my camera today. Would you believe me if I said I only took 18 photos today and they were all of the same orchids? No - I'm not ill.... just got a lot to do! :)

Anyway, these are the same patch of orchids as I blipped on Sunday but I was passing the meadow, so I quickly donned my waterproof trousers, as you do, so that I could lie down on the ground in the rain without getting too wet. My camera and I both had our rain jackets on, too, and I'd brought my macro lens in anticipation.

So this is my entry for Tiny Tuesday. Lots of tininess to be had - tiny wild orchids, tiny raindrops falling from the sky as well as clinging to the grass..... Many thanks to jensphotos for hosting!

Huge thanks to each and every one of you for everything on recent blips!


Have a good evening!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.