Forget me not

I had a look round the garden to see if anything had bloomed while we were away even though it was just 36 hours it felt longer. The Forget me nots are in full bloom and looked nice in the sunshine.
There are a few legends about them one saying that when God had named all the plants he heard a tiny one calling out saying ' forget me not' and that's how it got it's name. Another says that God thought that he had given all the flowers their colours when he heard one whisper' forget me not' and the only colour left was a tiny bit of blue and the forget me not was very pleased to wear the very pale shade of blue. God also placed a ring of yellow around the centre to represent the sun  and so that everyone would remember Jesus.
Dried forget me nots can also be infused to make a caffine free' tea '  and is said to help reduce hypertension, aid sleep and to beautify the skin. I think I'll give it miss though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.