30 years ago today I became Mrs Plested

It does not feel like 30 years ago that I walked up the aisle to marry Mike, time has flown by but we've fitted a lot in during that time.
At this exact time , 3 o'clock, we were leaving the church and having our photos taken. 'look at me, look at me ' the photographer would shout to gain our attention.
We were married in the pretty church of St John The Baptist in Tunstall, Kent. Not far from where I lived. Mikes family and friends had the journey down to Kent from Bushey which meant going through the Dartford tunnel as the bridge was nt built then.
We had a simple wedding and shared the day with our families and close friends. I remember going to the church the day before and someone saying 'Are nt the flowers beautiful, there must be a wedding tomorrow' 'Yes' I smiled ' it's mine'.
My Uncle and cousin rang the bells, my little cousins were my bridesmaids and my Mum's friend made the cake. We had a choir and I can still recall the sound of them singing The Lords My Shepherd ' .
A very enjoyable day :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.