Baby Dunnock first on the scene

A couple of evenings ago I caught glimpse of a baby bird but it whizzed past to quickly so I could nt really see what it was. Yesterday I could hear it calling and today I got some clear views of the baby Dunnock. Looking back at blip they always seem to be the first to arrive.
I also had fantastic views of the two bullfinches when they landed on the fence right next to me.
It was our 31st Wedding Anniversary today so after dropping David off for his last day at Uni we went for lunch at The dairy at Daviot. We both had chicken in a peppercorn sauce with fresh vegetables and chips and Black Isle icecream for pud.
Looking forward to watching the new nature programme about The Highlands that starts tonight on BBC 1 at 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.