Bluebells....

I went over to Didsbury to meet up with someone I met at the Dig The City Urban Garden Festival. Two years ago we were both volunteers. Last year she did a little garden that was much admired and won her an award. This year she's doing a much bigger show garden on King Street. I've missed the little garden thing and have plunged right in with my big garden. Reckless to say the least.

We arranged to meet at the Art of Tea teashop/bookstore for tea, cake and a chat. I thought that before I met up with her I would have a look around the gardens at Fletcher Moss Park which are always a treat regardless of the time of year. And she was there as well having a look around. Surprise! We still went to Art of Tea for cake though.

The bluebells are out everywhere at the moment. They come out just as the trees are coming into full leaf. Soon they fade as the light levels under the trees deteriorate. They are a mainstay of the English spring and we always look forward to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.