mambo

By mambo

Bluebells

A day on my own today.
Mr P still going strong on the cycling trip. Vienna yesterday and Bratislava today, staying with Nick's (whose cycling with him) daughter in laws parents. Still on schedule to complet on Friday and fly home. I miss him, I worry about him but am glad he's doing something he really wants to do.

Ruby has for the second day been at another six hour rehearsal fo Giselle. I got the train into Leeds and was thrilled to see a large poster advertising it at my local station.

I spent ten pounds to go to the cinema to see La Fille mal Gardee in an encore performance from the The Royal Opera House, what value that was, two hours of bliss for me. Two of my favourite dancers: Steven McRae and the delectable Natalia Osipova, whose footwork and leaps are up there with the all time greats.

Came home and realised I'd not got a blip so for yet another time I went to Middleton Woods in Ilkley to try and get the bluebells both in their prime and in a good light. Think this is as good as I will get. In my effort I had not thought of suitable footwear and for once I had no wellies or boots in the car so I plodded round the muddy paths in my Birkenstocks. After taking a few shot I made my way back to the car and slipped in the mud and rolled down the slope! Not hurt but am covered in mud so am putting a wash in and having a bath before my ready meal for one!
Hope you've all had a good weekend peeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.