Credere

By credere

Walk in Ledbury

Spring SOBS group walk today. I very much enjoyed it!
We went around the circular route starting with the less steep (but near relentless) uphill sections, meandered through the woods at the top (beautiful, beautiful bluebells, but no Ramsons in sight!). This pic was then taken as we were about to descend back down into Ledbury on the steep section, on quite shaky legs! It was only 4 miles, but we kept a good pace and with the uphill sections, I felt like I'd had a reasonable amount of exercise for the day. I still have some way to go to rebuild my fitness but it is great to get out and about again and feel that I've done some work.

I managed to chat a little bit more on this walk than I did on the last one, which was nice. And the cream tea afterwards was quite delish! Ledbury seemed like a really nice little town, I had a little wander around there after everyone had gone, but of course all the shops were closed by then. It would be nice to go back I think, and maybe try the walk again the other way around, with the steep bit first! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.