Credere

By credere

Bluebell walk, second attempt

That's more like it! We went to Folly Farm this time, seemed a good idea to explore somewhere new. The walk turned out to be a good mix of woodland and hilly bits with great views. We only did about 3.5 miles in 2 hours, but that did include a few steepish bits and lots of stops for photos and foraging!

I was feeling a exhausted this morning but was glad I went out, definitely blew some cobwebs away! Probably my muscles are still just a little achy from zumba yesterday - I finally noticed a difference from the dancing and supplementing it with my pilates core workouts that I've been doing and actually managed to make it though the whole class! It's a small win, but I really needed the milestone to lift my spirits.

------------------------
If you go down to the woods today
You're in for a great surprise
If you do down to the woods today
It's a feast for the mouth and eyes!
For in the woods is a wonderful sight
Bluebells and ramsons
A forager's delight!
And today's the day it's finally my 1st blip-birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.