Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Unpack and repack

'Gear' off his harness, S repacks his rucksack before we set off to walk along the top of The Roaches and then back along the lower level, stopping to watch all the people climbing.

After arriving at S's house this morning I drove (for a change) into Staffordshire, where I managed an amazingly accurate reverse park into a space... and I hate  reverse parking, although I suppose I just need more practise! 

We walked up to the area of rocks known as The Roaches and climbed Right Route Right, but the wind was so strong and cold that we were frozen afterwards, so after getting out of the wind to eat our sandwiches, we left the packs and walked to get warm.

On the way home we spent a happy hour or so in the pub, with me drinking tea and S not having to think about driving.  A grand day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.