One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

It's good to get old

Don't get me wrong.
I haven't gained wisdom, maturity, wealth or worldly goods (well, not with an intact turbo anyway...)

But once again my family have spoiled me.
Mimi not only took today's lovely portrait, she also produced this whopper of a card (and I did not mind at all the fact that the artist appears bang in the middle and wearing a crown while the bean-shaped birthday boy is relegated to the extreme left of the picture, as if an afterthought).

There was another splash of colour from Luca. And Finnzy got me to draw a Volvo estate from him for my birthday (he did contribute the headlights though).

Nana sent a magnificent musical card with dog barking the "happy birthday" tune. And I can certify that the life expectancy of the little button battery inside is quite amazing. Two hundred and thirty eight plays and counting (thank you Finnzy-Bob...)

Mrs Raheny produced a superb bottle of Nautilus and six new wine glasses for Nana to break (hopefully not all in one go).
The Barbapapa cake was amputated by half within seconds.

And Pepe gave me a voucher for Alexis, and a baby-sitting voucher to go with it.

It's indeed good to get old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.