House Hunting

Hello, Blip-friends!  This is Dolly!  

Mummy and I had a very lazy day today.  She was very tired from helping out with the sponsored walk yesterday.  I'm not sure why - she didn't actually do the HARD part!  I was tired too but I'm allowed because I am really an old lady!  

Anyway - after lounging in the garden all afternoon, we finally headed down to the river for an evening stroll.  We went to a stretch that we'd never been to before, walking between Hurley and Henley - very posh!  One thing my mum likes to do is look at all the pretty houses along the river and take pictures of her favourites.  I'm not sure why she does this 'house-hunting' as we are very happy with where we live, and we certainly don't need anything bigger!  

Dolly: "Hey, mum!  I found one I like!  Let's take this one!"

Mum: "But that's not a house!  That's a shed!  Covered in quirky signs!"

Dolly: "Yes, but it's a FUN shed, and anyway, there's a perfectly reasonable house attached to it and it DOES have a river view and a small little manageable garden!"

Mum: "Yeah, but look at the beautiful houses I found!"

Hmmm…..I don't know.  I think she's a little bit crazy!  

The other good thing about our walk is that we bumped into a nice lady (and her handsome dog) that mum knew from the walk yesterday.  So we had some company as we walked along the river.  It's a small world!  

(You can see mum's house choices in the Extra photos)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.