Evening Pastoral Scene

It was a busy day filled with a couple of appointments, a bit of cleaning and getting ready to go to Chicago for a few days tomorrow.  Thankfully, it was a warmish day and I was able to get some of my 'work' done on the computer whilst sitting in the garden in the shade.  Dolly was faithfully sleeping next to me.  

This evening I went to visit some nearby friends before they move to Bolivia.  Before I turned up at their place, Dolly and I walked through some fields and woods near their house.  This field had a beautiful herd of sheep with many young lambs, some of which were larger than Dolly!  I dutifully put Dolly on a lead while we walked through this field, but she has never chased after sheep.  I wasn't really doing any more house hunting (see yesterday's blip) but I do like the look and rural location and view of this house  - actually two homes.  

For a picture of the woods, see the Extra photo.

The field we were walking through is actually in my blip from May 8th - to the very far right of the picture above the golf course.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.