FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Sunday Sunshine

Sunday afternoon at the airfield and a chance to enjoy the sunshine and catch up with friends after finally tackling my massive pile of laundry and house chores this morning.

A visiting YAK52, skydivers jumping, microlights 'bashing the circuit' and an air show display practice with a crazy flying Cub made for an entertaining late afternoon/early evening.

A bit of fun in a friend's sports car tearing up the grass and a quick beer in the Wings Bar did wonders for my spirit as my mind was rather preoccupied with other concerns today.

I'm grateful to wonderful friendships and shared moments of laughter. I needed to talk a lot today but ended up listening instead. Sometimes that's the best tonic going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.