FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Family time

The first thing I do when I go back home to visit mum and dad is pop my head into the lounge and say "Hello bubby! What ya doing darlin'?" to which the ginger ball of fluff (Dillon) meows back at me accompanied by a long stretch of his paws.

This evening my welcome routine was exactly that followed by dad asking about Brands Hatch at the weekend and mum telling me news from the family talking ten to the dozen so I could hardly keep up.

A lovely roast dinner, more chat and a chance to plan some days out together made for a relaxing evening and I felt a bit sad to leave.

Quality time with family is so important especially when life gets busy. I'm looking forward to catching up with the wider family in the next couple of months too. It's been far too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.