My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Main Street, Small Town

Every time I visit this street, I'm always sad. So much has changed over the past 10 years since moving into the area.

I could get everything and anything I wanted on that one street, but now I'm lucky if I get a coffee from the coffee shop, a mani-pedi from the nail salon and a haircut from the hair salon. And a nice lunch at one of the restaurants. For dessert, if I try very hard to locate an ice cream parlor, I'll get an ice cream cone.

But the saddest and most tragic of all was the closing of the bookstore. It's what made me stop visiting the street regularly anymore. I've been on this street only three times in the last four years, including today. 

We were there for dinner today to celebrate Mother's Day, and it was a good day for both of us. 

We miss the town so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.