My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Mom Says Hi Again!

Does anyone know what kind of flower is it? We've never planted those but for some reason, it's spreading all over the right side of our backyard. 

The most logical reason I can think of why they're here is they got moved down to our area from the neighbor's area during a downpour…we had quite a few torrential rainstorms last year.

SPRING is back again. We've had two whole weeks of humid, summer-like weeks. We didn't turn on the air conditioning until Saturday, thinking that this weather was here to say. Of course, it's now too cold for the A/C.

Holly (our 11-year-old Dalmatian) is limping badly. She managed to corner a groundhog, but I put a stop to her killing instinct by jumping on her. I held on her for dear life until the stupid groundhog came to its senses and escaped under the fence into the woods. If Holly doesn't improve by Sunday, we'll have to call for an appointment to have some x-rays taken. For now, she's on pain meds and I'm making her take a bed rest. Silly dog!

Ugh, household chores are calling my name...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.