pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

MONO MONDAY

I suppose Kingfishers are about colour but it's Mono Monday so Kingfishers are common but Mono Monday only comes around weekly.
And did you know that Denmark are becomng a cash free Society ?  Wel thats what I heard and I've no idea what its got to do with Kingfishers - it just came to mind so if there is anyone in Denmark who can confirm this for me I'd be happy.
A point about the Kingfisher is the beak !  Notice how its convex on the bottom mandible - thats for scooping - Natures wonderful way of allowing the kingy to fly at a million miles an hour and scoop up a crab without digging-in - now that would be embarrassing - like some pensioner going to  the shop and not knowing how to use the electronics in Denmark to pay for the groceries.!!
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.