In My World

By JoanneInOz

Mono Monday #67 ~ Twilight Zone.

A Google search of "Twilight Zone", this weeks Mono Monday theme, as chosen by Dollykgray, revealed images relating to the theme that I felt rather confident with.

When my girls were younger, they loved porcelain dolls, and both had a lovely collection of dolls wearing various outfits, all differing in height, and each with a personality of its own. Then along came my girls' boyfriends!

Both of my "son-in-laws" find porcelain dolls creepy! The dolls eyes follow them around the room, apparently....and because of these two very manly, yet scaredy-cat boys, I have ended up having to keep the dolls with me, after the girls set up house with their men! Both of the boys are scared of clowns as well! Unbelievable....!

Thank you for hosting the challenge again this week, Dollykgray. I will have to add a photo of the porcelain dolls another day, in all of their colourful, and not scary at all, glory! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.