In My World

By JoanneInOz

Larry Meets the New Toy...

At first, I wasn't too sure it actually was Larry, he was way too clean for my ragamuffin old mate, but when I asked him if he'd had a bath lately, right on cue, he shook his head. No other kookaburra is that intelligent! (And my apologies to all of the other kookaburras that I feed, sweet as you are, Larry runs rings around the lot of you in the intelligence stakes!)


Larry was a tad bemused by the new toy too, tilting his head this way and that with each click of the camera (I really must work out how to put my new camera in silent mode!) but the side on facial ended up winning out, as usual. It really is Larry's best side. ;)

You may notice the colourful background too. I've been washing out fabrics today, readying them for my next sewing projects, and they make a rather colourful background for Larry, swaying in the breeze on the old clothesline. I've added a couple of extras today, showing the garden beyond Larry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.