The Party

Just had to get in at least one group shot of the evening. Here's the gazebo and some of our guests looking lovely in pink! It's a very fine celebratory colour ;-) so pleased Martin chose that. He actually likes it himself and I had no influence on his choice whatsoever.

The boys headed back to HK today with some others, sad to see them go. It was fun having them here.

As I was relaxing by the pool with Elizabeth and Roberto in the afternoon, my knee cap popped out AGAIN, aaaarrggghhh!!!! Why is this happening???? Roberto kindly took me to the doctor and he put it in an elastic brace and told me not to move it at all. So I'm still in a wheelchair :(

Martin had booked a firefly river tour for the group and insisted I stay back, as it would be hard to get down to boat etc etc. A few others didn't go, so we stayed back and played cards which was a lot of fun.

Being extra careful now with my knee as I do not want to experience that excruciating pain again. The doctor has faxed the airline to ask for assistance all the way home on the plane, oh yay, special treatment. Feel like my mum now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.