The Birthday Boy

Well after the events of yesterday evening, I tried to take it really easy today.  Breakfast with everyone .... I am now at everybody's mercy where it comes to breakfast, since I can't go choose anything .... maybe that's a good thing ;-)

Since I am now in a wheelchair, I have to be 'pushed' around everywhere! After breakfast, I had a wander over to the gazebo where the birthday dinner will be hosted.  It looked like a lovely spot and I'm so looking forward to enjoying yet another glorious sunset from that spot with all our friends.

The afternoon passed away uneventfully, thank goodness, as we all prepared and adorned our pink gear and headed down to the gazebo for 5.30.  Martin's very excited and so he should be.  It's not everyday that your brothers and their wives and friends from across the world drop everything and come celebrate YOU!  

We got to our beautifully decorated venue and enjoyed champagne watching the sunset.  A zillion photos were taken and it was all very exciting.  Dinner was splendid and the cake I 'ordered' was delicious.  

After dinner, we headed back to the hotel bar for drinks and a little boogieing, yes I even managed to dance, everyone was, and I was going to get left out.  It's a party after all!  

Martin has been suitably celebrated and we couldn't have asked for a better gathering.  It was all just perfect! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.