Another spectacular sunset ...

It's been an incredibly busy few days and I'm not getting much time to journal.

Some of our group went into town to check out the local culture and get some last minute 'pink' attire. The rest of the group went golfing.

Back to the hotel to meet up with big brother Bruce and wife Jeanette who had just come down from Mt Kinabalu. They'd reached summit early this morning and were down by midday.

So now, we wait for the arrival of our boys from HK and friends from Dubai, and then we'll all be here, yay!

I had a very unfortunate accident today in the evening ... I dislocated my knee badly and am now in a wheelchair! Yes, on holiday in the most beautiful resort I've ever been to and I'm in a wheelchair! The hotel nurse's quick attention and care was much appreciated and I'm so thankful that there are many people here who can push me around. But so disappointed this has happened. Such a bummer but still enjoying everything.

Just had to post this amazing sunset yet again. They're breathtaking! Honestly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.