Sunset over Kota Kinabalu

Oh my! This place is simply amazing. We are so happy to be here and 12 of the 18 people have arrived.

We flew with some of our friends for the first time in our lives, what fun to go on holidays with friends, why haven't we thought of this before. Martin's brothers and their wives have also come from Australia.

Our resort is the Shangri La Rasa Ria and we absolutely love it already. After a swim in the late afternoon, I gathered the troops to have cocktails on the beach to watch the sun go down. We were mesmerised by not just the sunset but nearly a whole hour of God showing off His amazing paint palette. It was breathtaking. And I for one am going back for more.

Very very fun start to our weekend of celebrations.

P.S. I don't think I'll have much time to comment on journals so please do excuse me! Will be back to normal schedule May 10th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.