HK Eye!

Martin and our visiting friend Peter (came back to HK with us from KK) took me into town today to see an orthopaedic doctor to find out what's happening with my knee.

Passed by this new HK feature, as we wheeled our way around disable access paths! We did a bit of shopping and lunch before heading his way in Central. He's put my leg in a metal knee brace, like a cast, but I can take it off to shower, thank goodness. Complete immobilisation of my knee for a minimum of one month. And I can walk on it, yay! So life is going to be a little tough at the moment, walking is at snail's pace and some things are just very difficult. Grateful that surgery is not necessary.

Enjoying having Peter here. He's been a very dear friend since the day Martin and I met, so he's very special! We watched InterStellar again, as he saw it on the plane and wanted to see it on a bigger screen and Martin and I just wanted to see it again to understand it better :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.