Curly Sedge

We have just arrived home after an emotional and uplifting couple of days in Sydney.  I just want to thank all of you who have commented on my journal yesterday for your heartfelt comments.  I couldn’t believe it when I woke up this morning and logged in to find you had given it so many hearts and stars and I know CCN was deeply touched by your warm and generous comments.

We had a very moving encounter this morning when we were in a little cafe in Kings Cross having a coffee and some brekkie.  We struck up a conversation with a women sitting next to us who was clearly going through her own difficult journey.  J confided in us that she was about to go to her last session of chemotherapy in this round of treatment and in the same breath opened her purse and handed us a $50 note requesting that CCN add it the funds she had already raised for the Mother’s Day Classic for Breast Cancer Research.  Honestly, it left us both speechless and it was a very humbling and poignant moment.  

I must apologise for my inability to comment over the weekend on the wonderful macro images that were posted over the last couple of days.  It’s always so much harder when you’re away from home base.  You all continue to amaze me and I’m looking forward to settling down for a couple of hours now to digest the incredible images.  My blip today is the wonderful Curly Sedge that seems to be very much at home at Wombat Hollow, although on reading up about it, this species really likes to live in Victoria or Tasmania!!

I am seeking help from any blippers who are familiar with loading images via an iPad.  Could you please tell me how you add a tag when you upload images to blip via this  medium.  One of my favourite macro blippers is Gatekeeper who you will see is sitting high on the Popular Page at the moment.  I told Gatekeeper that I’m determined to find out for her how she can do this because there is no way that her images shouldn’t be part of the maymacromayhem challenge.  So HELP fellow blippers if you can assist with this problem.  I will be very grateful.  Perhaps you could comment directly to Gatekeeper as well as letting me know.  In the meantime I encourage you to visit Gatekeeper's journal and enjoy her incredibly inspiring images.  I'm sure many of you do so already.


An extra image today is one of the “Sea of Pink” that we encounted at the start of the event yesterday and this was just one of the categories.  It was a wonderful sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.