Creepin'

Time is ticking on but with a it of effort on my part I can get maybe an hour and a half invested in the opportunity I'm pursuing.

Princely preparations are afoot around campus. Prince Harry's visit tomorrow is focused on the Student Volunteer Army (SVA), the group that formed during the earthquakes to help people dig out liquifaction and assist where they could. There work continues today, here and especially at this time, in Nepal.

The painter didn't come yesterday. Mother's day was yesterday's excuse. He was supposed to come today but when I phoned to check there was another long winded excuse about accommodation, job.....

A skill in life is to recognise what you can change and what you can't. This one has run it's course. I could take on the might of Fletcher Construction, who are legally charged with following through on quake repair work and seeing it is completed. I could try and take on EQC, but I won't.

The cost of my time, energy and the impact on my health and well being to pursue my entitlement is greater than the cost of paying someone else to do it.

During the depression my maternal grand parents walked away from their home with three small children. They never saw a cent from it and had to start again.

While my situation isn't right, in the scheme of EQC failures, mine is small.

I've begun the process of getting someone else to come, someone I know who I will pay to do the little bits that need attending to. 

A decision is made and I feel relieved.

Before I disappear, a quick hello to Katie. Katie is my aunt, my Mum's sister and she is as faithful at following my blip as Mum was. She's having a rough time at present.

Hi Katie, love you (that should brighten you day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.