Blue skies and short sleeves

10th May and there we were in short sleeves at 4.40pm. I added a layer of fleece when reached the shadows on the way down.

After a big weekend focused on the computer and unexpected opportunity I'm pursuing, I was pleased to stretch my legs and head for the hills (Port Hills that is). I coughed and hacked much less than yesterday morning (it was a lot warmer too). My cold is well and truly on the way out now.

Just a 5 minute drive from home and a few minutes later we're in the country and above the city. Aren't we fortunate to live in this country.

On an unrelated note, this is the project I've been working on for a few months - Lighten Your Pack

I've put this website together to help make our wonderful environment even more enjoyable for trampers and hikers of all ages. Please visit it and share. You might even like to leave me a comment :-)

It will continue to keep me busy as I write blog posts and up skill some areas I've identified as important for my future career.

Time for me to finish up a few things, then unwind and gently point myself in the direction of bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.