North East

I tried my foot out on slippery uneven ground this morning. This is the view from the top of track.

It was pretty cold with a sou'westerly at our backs, with strange dark light on the city and bright pools of light out to sea.

My foot did pretty well. It was tested for 2.25 hours. Not surprisingly it's complaining now. But I have done a lot of soup making along with tackling the loft.

My loft is a wonderful space. It needs to be completely cleared so the many cracks in the walls and ceiling can be repaired. Pre-quakes I used to regularly paint up there.

I've sorted through all my art gear. It made me think of Dad and I up there putting up shelves for canvases, paper etc. Remarkably everything stayed on the shelving in all the quakes, though the heavy backing board on my easel usually came crashing down.

I'm part way through sorting the big storage cupboards up there. After 4 hours I'd run out of steam, but I can see the end is in sight up there.

Not surprisingly I'm pretty tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.