Pathway

I've just biked down this path on my way home and now I'm looking back up it. I smile each time I come down through here. There are so many leaves from the Oak trees and sometimes it's hard to find the path.

I didn't do so well at dodging rain drops today. I left home between squalls and minutes later biked into one. I figure it's only 30mins max. Coming home all looked good but closer to home it was black and the last 10 - 15mins it rained.

All is good now. I'm clean, warm and fed. Hopefully this time tomorrow night I'll be warm and fed in a mountain hut. I don't expect to be particularly clean but the warm and fed bits are important.

I think I have to set my alarm for 5.30am. Yes, I grimaced as I typed that. Better do my last few things and off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.