Plus ça change...

By SooB

"Lawn"

Market by myself this morning which, apart from not having some spare arms for bags, is more pleasant and allows for meandering and time-taking.  The usual bread, cheese, fruit and veg but this time no plants.  Instead I lingered at a fabric stall I normally race by and bought a few speculative bits of cloth to make tops/skirts for TallGirl or me from.  I don't really know what "Lawn Cotton" is, but having first come across the term when a College friend was buying some rather pretty summery cotton, I just apply it to all similar cloth.  Like today's purchases.

After a cheesy bready lunch, I finally tackled a long planned job and, tahdah, we have a "lawn".  It can lose its "s when it has edges, rather than just being a short patch in the jungle of thigh high grass, and has been mowed more than once.  Mr B - who is now phobic about the garden having been bitten so badly last time he touched it - would be horrified to see this shot.  Actually, it was rather prickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.