Plus ça change...

By SooB

A day

Just an ordinary day. Another terrible non-sleeping night. Once the kids were stirred and out of the door, I headed back to bed where, to my surprise, sleep happened. Later in the morning, I wrote a very hard letter in French which (should have blipped this but can't for legal reasons) the Head Teacher only deleted two words of. Which means all my conjugating and agreements were correct! And even without TallGirl's help! I feel as happy as a CarbBoy with 20/20 on his dictée.

The constant heavy rain meant no gardening, bar a quick trip to say hello to the seedlings. This afternoon it was clear that CarbBoy's seal-like cough was more than could be tolerated, so off to the docs. I couldn't remember when the non-appointment times were, and as you can see, I was wrong. Regardless, the doctor took us and doled out the required prescription with no payment needed. (Normally should be 23 EUR). I think I need to take her a cake...

Home for a reprise of yesterday's dinner, more West Wing, and now preparing for Mr B's very early departure by staying up really late drinking red wine. Sheesh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.