Plus ça change...

By SooB

Brick

Any day that starts at 4-something is never likely to make it into my list of top days (ones that end in 4-something on the other hand...)  Up too early to take Mr B to the airport.  Home through fog (50% of drivers don't put their lights on - not helpful) with a very unhelpful overheating issue for the car part-way home.

But, I did get home, and my bed was still there for a quick Archers-fueled nap once the kids had left the building.  So not too bad.

Later, off out shopping with TallGirl, who after a month of being asked if she's really sure she doesn't need anything to take to Spain next week, suddenly decided that there is actually quite a list.  So the joy of shopping with a teenager who announces from the door of the HUGE shoe shop "I don't like any of them".  And continues with "Well I'll look at them if you want me to wear ugly shoes".  (No shoes were purchased, the only ones she liked were the ones I bought her last time we were there - which she was wearing.)  Perhaps I should have demanded sanctuary here - which is Lavaur's cathedral, dedicated to St Alain.  I couldn't fit it all in, so perhaps I'll do a panorama series and you can flick through them for the full effect.

There is a risk I may be babbling due to tiredness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.