Plus ça change...

By SooB

There may be trouble ahead...

I may get in trouble for this shot from my in house moderator, but TallGirl is very nearly the age when (we've decided) she can give her own consent.

I may also get in trouble from TallGirl, as she doesn't know I took this.  But in my defence I do not want to miss documenting this phase.  She is studying ants.  And she spends hours lying here (there is a large ant colony  - she's told me the brand of ants, but I've forgotten - living in the olive tree pot, slowly replacing the compost with eggs....) watching the ants, testing them with different foodstuffs.  Fascinating.  I did briefly wonder if providing her with a rodent to play with would stop all this: it has not.  (Indeed, tomorrow I have to find where I've put the silicone gun so she can add a water snail to her bedroom collection of home-made aquarium creatures.)

In other news, a mad dash to get CarbBoy registered for school next year (they need excessive numbers of photos which we didn't have, and obviously I can't do that alone - so it was a lunchtime dash), an excessive amount of time trying to get Word to work and a gratifyingly small amount of time having someone at Microsoft grab my screen and make it work.  Though his shock at how long it was going to take the software to download was amusing "would you like me to stay with you while it downloads?" Even I conceded that three hours download time was too long for him to hang around.

Another lovely sunny day.  Some outside time (lazing) and much contemplating of a hard job I have to do tomorrow (mortaring in slabs). I'm sure there's a youtube tutorial on that, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.