Plus ça change...

By SooB

Poppies

Shockingly early start this morning to get Mr B to the airport (his PA has now belatedly been requested to keep French holidays in mind when booking appointments for him...)  Home through a stunningly beautiful, slightly misty dawn ... and straight back to bed.

We all managed a mostly lazy day.

I did a little hard labour too, down at the pond end of the garden, but in a fairly leisurely way, to the tune of a series of Guardian podcasts.  And there was a lot of lying on my chair and finishing my book.

The bunnies continue to be hilarious and cute in equal measure.  They get slightly crazy around 10pm and rush around madly making more noise than you would imagine is possible for two such tiny creatures.  

Very long call with my mam tonight, and so now I am very overdue my bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.